WVGS Welcomes 2019 Board of Directors


Huntington, WV, April 19, 2019.  The West Virginia Geriatrics Society is pleased to announce the 2019 Board of Directors:

JT Hunter
Alzheimer’s Association- WV Chapter

President Elect:
Teresa Sexton RN, MSNeD
Director of Senior Services and Nursing
Cabell Huntington Hospital

Cindy Farley, RN
Genesis Healthcare

Immediate Past President:
Carma Korman, MSW
Robert C. Byrd Clinic

Board of Directors:

Charles Babcock, PharmD
Marshall University School of Pharmacy

David Elliott PharmD
WVU- Charleston School of Pharmacy

Pavithra Indramohan, MD
Marshall University, Joan C. Edwards School of Medicine

Melanie Hall, MSN, RN
Hospice of Huntington, Inc.

Jane Marks, CDP
Jane’s Sandwich Caring

Julie A. Testman, PharmD, BCPS, CGP, FASCP
University of Charleston School of Pharmacy

Brenda Wamsley, Ph.D.
West Virginia State University

The mission of WVGS is to improve geriatric care through interdisciplinary professional teamwork, education, advocacy, and public policy.  Membership is open to professionals interested in the health and wellbeing of older West Virginians.  It is an opportunity to network with others who share an interest in the care of older persons and the education of those provide that care.  For more information please visit www.WVGeriatrics.org or call (304) 370 3200